Skip to content

Winners & Results

Congratulations to our Great Train Race Winners for 2019

Ben Kelly & Kiah Fry

20190505 1 9

Photo: Male winner Ben Kelly, the race train driver Gary Pallister and female winner Kiah Fry with Puffing Billy.

CategoryBib #TimeNameSuburb
First Male246245:01Ben KellyTynong North
Second Male124445:14Michael MarantelliRichmond
Third Male182845:15Brett EllisBacchus Marsh
First Female237549:57Kiah FryBlairgowrie
Second Female137451:13Gemma MainiMt. Eliza
Third Female132052:51Rebecca RoselLilydale
First Race Train000101:05:19Puffing Billy 01Belgrave Station Running Shed
Second Race Train000201:19:48Puffing Billy 02Belgrave Station Running Shed
First U18 Male235652:50Brody ThrumLancefield
First U18 Female118054:14Jaimee-Lee CodeNarre Warren North
First Verteran (40+) Male178151:03Shane ThieleSouth Yarra
First Verteran (40+) Female46457:48Tracey AustinKew
Winning Team3:15:39AFL Boundary
124445:14Michael MarantelliRichmond
149849:20Patrick JacksonBrunswick
167650:03Ian BurrowsBrighton
178151:03Shane ThieleSouth Yarra
Runners on the day2,258
Runners Beating 1st Train486
Runners Beating 2nd Train1425

2019 Full Results and Race Certificates

Find out how many runners beat the race trains, how you went compared to the other runners and whether you beat your time from last year!

Full results in finishing order - View

Full results in first-name alphabetical order - View

Download your Race Certificate here

Would you like to see how you went compared to previous Great Train Race's? Click here to log in!

Scroll To Top