The Executive & The Board

You are here: Home » Preservation Society » Join » Management

Upon formation of the Emerald Tourist Railway Board (E.T.R.B.) in 1977, the P.B.P.S. Executive Committee (with additional co-opted members) continued as manager of the Railway, and roles previously reserved for V.R. staff (e.g. safeworking & rolling stock maintenance) became available to volunteers.

With the growth of railway activity and of paid staff numbers, the E.T.R.B. established a separate management committee but with continued strong Society representation.

Today, the E.T.R.B. comprises eight members, four of whom are nominees of the P.B.P.S. Executive Committee, the balance being Government appointees.

PBPS Executive

Puffing Billy Preservation Society Executive Committee 2017-2018

Back row (L-R): Tim Heeks (Secretary), Bob Cochrane (nominee to ETRB), John Robinson (Treasurer), Ray Leivers, Jeff Goodwin (President and nominee to ETRB)

Front row (L-R): Jean Clowes (Vice President and nominee to ETRB), Ben van der Linde, Russ Bowen (nominee to ETRB), Kevin Stanes, Roy Richens

Absent: Neil Kingswood, L. Reed-Nickerson.

Photo : Hedwig van Haalen


Emerald Tourist Railway Board 2017 - 2018

Back row (L-R): Jeff Goodwin (PBPS), David Eaton, Bob Cochrane (PBPS, Chairman), Ray Leivers, Jacquie Prentice (Deputy Chairman)

Front row (L-R): Doug Parbery (Secretary), John Robinson (CEO), Jean Clowes (PBPS), Russ Bowen (PBPS), Adrian Ponton

Photo : Mel Turner